T20 World Cup: Team of the Tournament after the T20 World Cup, including Pakistani players

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the ‘Team of the Tournament after the T20 World Cup ended with England’s victory in Australia. The ‘Team of the Tournament has been announced by the ICC on Monday. This team consists of 12 players. These players include four English, two Pakistani, and two Indian players.

Team of the Tournament

'Team of the Tournament'

It should be remembered that England defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the T20 World Cup final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Sunday and won the title of world champion for the second time. England players included in ICC’s ‘Team of the Tournament’ are Alex Hales, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, and Mark Wood. While Pakistani all-rounder Shadab Khan and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi have also been given a place in this team.

the Team of the Tournament 2022

The ‘Team Tournament also includes Indian batsmen Virat Kohli and Surya Kumar Yadav. All-rounder Hardik Pandya has been included as the 12th player in the squad. New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza and South Africa’s fast bowler Enrich Nokia are also included in this team.

Team of the Tournament 2022

Read Also: England beat Pakistan by five wickets and lifted T20 World Cup Title

  1. Alex Hales
  2. Jos Buttler
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav
  5. Glenn Phillips
  6. Shadab Khan
  7. Sikandar Raza
  8. Sam Curran
  9. Mark Wood
  10. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  11. Enrich Nokia
  12. Hardik Pandya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *