SA vs ENG: South Africa announce squad for the 3 ODI series against England

South Africa has chosen their squad for the forthcoming ODI series against England, which begins on January 27. Temba Bavuma will captain the 16-man side for the three-match One-Day International series. These ODIs are part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-23, which provides qualifying points for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

South Africa ODI Squad

South Africa announce squad for the ODI series against England-1

Also Read: Hat-Trick! South African spinner makes history with T20 World Cup hat-trick

Sisanda Magala and Marco Jansen return to the ODI squad, where they will aim to add to the pace battery that includes Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, and Wayne Parnell. South Africa will try to forget their poor results in the previous few months, which saw them fail to deliver in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup before being humiliated 0-3 in the Test series in Australia.

South Africa announce squad for the ODI series against England-3

Also Read: South Africa announce the appointment of new men’s team head coach

Shukri Conrad, the Proteas’ newly hired red-ball coach, will be in charge of this series. He will collaborate with the new white-ball coach, Rob Walter, whose contract begins on February 1, 2023. “The selection panel is especially enthused by the depth of this team, with a combination of youth and experience,” Convener of Selectors Victor Mpitsang stated.

Also Read: South Africa all-rounder Pretorius announces shock retirement

We are convinced that this combination of players will bring us one step closer to qualifying for the ICC Men’s World Cup in India later this year. We are particularly happy with the inclusion of Sisanda and the dedication he has shown to reach the fitness requirements necessary for national selection.

Also Read: BCCI: Star Sports differ over 2022 South Africa series rights value

The three-match series against England will kick off our international home season after months on the road, and we would like to wish Temba and Shukri the best of luck in what will no doubt be a fascinating series against excellent opponents.”

Also Read: T20 World Cup: South Africa Eliminated After a Huge Upset of This World Cup

Squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Rassie van der Dussen, Keshav Maharaj, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *