Shadab Khan excited to lead ‘young guns’ in Pak-Afghan series

Shadab Khan, the captain of Pakistan for a series against Afghanistan, expressed excitement about taking the helm of Team Green in international cricket. A video of the Pakistani all-rounder was posted on Twitter by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Shadab Khan thanked Allah for providing him the chance at the beginning of the video.

Shadab Khan leads young guns against Afghanistan

He declared his intention to carry out the duty entrusted to him with all of his power and abilities. Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub, Tayyab Tahir, and Zaman Khan were among the uncapped players that the new captain welcomed to the national team. He said, “I am delighted to manage a youthful squad, and we’ll work to make the series an entertaining show for cricket fans.

Also Read: PSL 8: Babar Azam achieves another milestone

The Pakistani cricket selectors on Monday named a fresh-faced and incredibly talented 15-player squad for the three-match T20I series against Afghanistan, which will be played from March 24 to 27 in Sharjah, with one eye on the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 and the other on making sure their elite cricketers’ careers are extended by carefully balancing their workloads.

Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub, Tayyab Tahir, and Zaman Khan are the four uncapped players in the team, which will be captained by all-rounder Shadab Khan. Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, and Imad Wasim have been called up.

Also Read:  We’ll bounce back and win PSL 8 trophy: Babar

Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, and Khushdil Shah have been dropped, while Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi have been rested. These nine athletes competed for Pakistan in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, where they advanced to the championship game.

Players from the previous T20I series that have been retained include Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Naseem Shah, and Shan Masood in addition to Shadab.

Also Read:  PSL 8: Pollard, Cottrell stroll Sultans into final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *