In 2023, Qalandars won and now they are the CHAMPIONS OF PSL 2023. Lahore Qalandars, the first team to win the competition consecutively, prevailed in the PSL 8 championship with a tense final run. Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans competed in an intense final, giving it their best to win the trophy.


Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans’ epic battle in the PSL 2023 championship game was thrilling, with both teams giving it their best to win the coveted title. Multan Sultans had to put up a strong battle in order to attempt to reach the total after Lahore Qalandars set a goal of 201 runs for them.

Also Read: Lahore Qalandars beats Peshawar Zalmi in Eliminator 2 of PSL 8

Mohammad Rizwan and Usman Khan opened out nicely for Multan Sultans, putting up a 41-run combination in 3.3 overs. Nevertheless, David Wiese disqualified Usman Khan, and Lahore Qalandars gained ground. Shaheen was having trouble controlling the ball, but Wiese took over and restored order to the bowling.

Then Rilee Russouw took center stage, scoring another HBL PSL 50 off just 30 balls. Then Rashid Khan struck, ending Russouw’s strong innings and sending him to the bench. Russouw was replaced by Keiron Pollard, who performed admirably at first, but Rizwan continued to make important runs.

Also Read: Peshawar Zalmi Beats out Islamabad United in Eliminator 1 of PSL 8

Rizwan, though, was also out after being bowled by Rashid Khan and being caught by David Wiese. The skilled South African player made an extremely great catch, ending Rizwan’s innings after 34 runs were scored. With this result, he became the HBL PSL 8 player with the most runs scored.

Although not recognized for his batting prowess, Abbas Afridi pushed the gas pedal in the second to last over and gave Multan Sultans a chance to win the game by hitting back-to-back boundaries.

Also Read: Multan Sultans beats Lahore Qalandars in Qualifier 1 of PSL 8

Khushdil Shah attempted to steal the victory as well, but Zaman Khan of the Lahore Qalandars expertly guarded the goal. Lahore Qalandars ultimately prevailed, taking the PSL 8 championship by one run. It was an incredible final, with both sides playing fantastic cricket and competing till the

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *