PSL 8: No franchise picks Hafeez, Kamran and Ahmad Shahzad

The player’s draught event for the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8 was held on Thursday in Karachi, and all six franchises chose their players for the upcoming season, but some players were left out, and fans are baffled as to why.

PSL franchises didn’t pick Hafeez, Kamran, and Ahmad Shahzad

For the PSL 8, Peshawar Zalmi selected 17 players, while the other franchises selected 18 players each. The Zalmis will reveal their 18th player later. Former Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez, wicket-keeper batter Kamran Akmal, opening batter Ahmad Shahzad, and all-rounder Sohail Tanveer, on the other hand, have not been selected by any franchise.

Also Read: Babar Azam becomes the captain of Peshawar Zalmi

Meanwhile, the franchises have chosen big international names. Multan Sultans selected South African David Miller, Peshawar selected Wanindu Hasaranga, Karachi Kings selected Matthew Wade, Islamabad United selected Alex Hales, and Quetta Gladiators selected Jason Roy and Jimmy Neesham. Kieran Pollard and Rassie van der Dussen were also chosen for the eighth season. Previously, Hafeez and Kamran had completed their journeys with their respective teams.

Also Read: Looking forward to seeing you in Pakistan,’ David Miller enthuses for PSL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *