PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars Beat Multan Sultans by 21 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 20

The choice by the Lahore Qalandars to bat first after winning the toss was one that really benefited them today. Since everything has gone as expected. They batted and totaled 180 runs. gave Multan Sultan a victory goal of 181 runs. But, 159 runs in the allotted 20 overs effectively restrained them. Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans in game 20 of PSL 8 by a score of 21 runs.

Rashid Khan, a bowler with the Lahore Qalandars, was given the trophy and player of the match honors for his excellent bowling performance, which included taking three wickets in only four overs while only conceding 15 runs.

Lahore Qalandars Beat Multan Sultans

As Pakistan’s most popular domestic sports league, the Pakistan Super League (PSL), moves towards its middle with the 2023 season, things are heating up here. This year’s season number is 8. The PSL is an annual cricket event that attracts a lot of local cricket enthusiasts. World-class athletes as well as local athletes are invited, and they compete for several franchises.

Also Read: PSL 8: Islamabad United beats Karachi Kings, PSL Season 8 Match 19

In today’s PSL 8 encounter, Lahore Qalandars took on Multan Sultans. Lahore Qalandars chose to bat first today after winning the toss. Sam Billings scored 54 runs while batting for the Lahore Qalandars on only 35 balls, thanks to 6 fours and 2 sixes. Abdullah Shafique had the second-best score with 48 runs on 35 balls with 6 fours and a six.

Everyone else scored less than 20 runs, save for these two. Lahore Qalandars were able to score 180 runs today for the loss of 9 wickets, however since they lost too many wickets, all of their players had an opportunity to bat. Anwar Ali, Ihsanullah, Abbas Afridi, and Kieron Pollard all grabbed two wickets for Multan Sultans. In contrast, Sameen Gul only had one wicket in his three overs of bowling.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 17 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 18

The bowlers for the Multan Sultans effectively limited the Lahore Qalandars to 180. There were several little contributions throughout the Multan Sultans’ batting order today, which helped them reach close to the 181-run target they were set. The Multan Sultans, meanwhile, were unable to win it all in the end. They could only manage 159 runs in the allotted 20 overs while losing 7 wickets.

Kieron Pollard of the Multan Sultans scored 39 runs off of 28 balls with the aid of two fours and three sixes. Multan Sultans’ Muhammad Rizwan, the team captain, managed to score 30 runs off of only 27 balls. Everyone else scored less than Shan Masood’s 19 runs, Usama Mir’s 17 runs, and their totals.

Also Read: PSL 8: Peshawar Zalmi Beat Karachi Kings by 24 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 17

The Multan Sultans’ batsmen were well restrained by the Lahore Qalandars’ bowlers. In the 4 allotted overs he was given, Rashid Khan only allowed 15 runs and grabbed 3 very vital Multan Sultans wickets. He was the night’s shining light. He received the trophy and the Player of the Match award today, both of which he unquestionably earned.

In addition to Hussain Talat, Zaman Khan, Haris Rauf, Sikandar Raza, and each of them grabbed one wicket. Shaheen Shah Afridi and David Weise both bowled a complete four overs, but none of them was successful in getting any wickets today.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Islamabad United by 110 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *