PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars aim to make history with back-to-back PSL titles

Last year, the Lahore Qalandars, captained by the youthful Shaheen Shah Afridi, made history by winning their maiden Pakistan Super League (PSL) championship. The Qalandars’ supporters finally celebrated a championship triumph after seven long years of waiting.

Pakistan Super League (PSL 8)

PSL 8 Lahore Qalandars aim to make history with back-to-back PSL titles-1

A good player development program, open tryouts, establishing a high-performance facility and fostering superstars like Haris Rauf, Dilbar Hussain, Salman Irshad, Shaheen Afridi, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Harry Brook, David Wiese, and Tim David all contributed to the franchise’s success.

Also Read: Opening Ceremony 2023 Date, Tickets, Venue, and Live Streaming

With the Pakistan Super League ready to resume, the Qalandars’ owners have set an even loftier goal: being the first club in Pakistan Super League history to defend their championship. Owner Atif Rana discussed his plans for the next season with


Also Read: Fakhar Zaman getting picked for Lahore Qalandars in the Pakistan Super League draft has fans over the moon

“We have accomplished so much in our Pakistan Super League adventure, and now all we want is to be the first club to win back-to-back PSL championships,” he stated. Last year, the Qalandars won the PSL by defeating the Multan Sultans by 42 runs in the final. Shaheen Shah Afridi led the squad to win in his maiden tenure as captain with a superb effort.

Also Read: Shoaib Malik steps down as Karachi Kings captain


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *