PCB names match umpires for PSL 8 playoffs, final

The three Playoffs and finals of the HBL Pakistan Super League 8 will be contested from March 15–19 at the Gaddafi Stadium, as announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board today. The Playing Control Team will be led by Roshan Mahanama, a former match referee on the ICC’s top panel.

Match Umpires for PSL 8 playoffs

The on-field umpires for the 15 March Qualifier between table-toppers and reigning champions Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans will be Alex Wharf and Aleem Dar, wiUmpireth Asif Yaqoob serving as the third umpire and Faisal Afridi serving as the fourth.

Also Read: PSL 2023: Multan Sultans, Lahore Qalandars seek to book PSL final spot today

Ahsan Raza, Faisal Afridi, Alex Wharf, and Rashid Riaz will serve as the on-field umpires for the 16 March Elimination 1 match between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. In the 17 March Eliminator 2 encounter between the loser of the 15 March match and the winner of the 16 March game, on-field umpiring duties will be handled by Martin Saggers and Ahsan Raza.

Also Read: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans Qualifier 1 PSL 2023

The third umpire will be Rashid Riaz, while the fourth umpire will be Faisal Afridi. The on-field umpires for the final on March 19 will be Rashid Riaz and Alex Wharf. The third and fourth umpires will be Asif Yaqoob and Faisal Afridi, respectively.

Also Read: Miller: ‘I’ve really enjoyed challenging myself against the PSL death bowlers’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *