Pakistan Super League Season 8 Matches Results – Live

Pakistan Super League Season 8 Matches Results – Live: The eighth season of the Pakistan Super League, a franchise Twenty20 cricket competition created by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015, is known as PSL 8 or, for sponsorship purposes, HBL PSL 2023.

A draught was kept even though PCB chairman Ramiz Raja had suggested an auction-based method to replace it for the 2023 season. On December 15th in Karachi, the draught for the competition took place. Together with local athletes, 36 international players were chosen. The competition is slated to take place from February 13 to March 19, 2023.

Pakistan Super League Season 8 Matches Results

Pakistan Super League Season 8 Matches 

Also Read: Babar Azam Records in the history Pakistan Super League T20 League

Matches Teams Results Winning Team Player of the Match 
Match 1 Lahore Qaladars vs Multan Sultans Lahore Qalandars won by 1 run Lahore Qalandars  Fakhar Zaman
Match 2 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Peshawar Zalmi won by 2 runs Peshawar Zalmi Tom Kohler-Cadmore
Match 3 Queta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans Multan Sultans won by 9 wickets Multan Sultans Ihsanullah
Match 4 Karchi Kings vs Islambad United Islamabad United won by 4 wickets Islamabad United Colin Munro
Match 5 Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Multan Sultans won by 56 runs Multan Sultans Rilee Rossouw
Match 6 Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings Quetta Gladiators won by 6 runs Quetta Gladiators Martin Guptill
Match 7 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Multan Sultans won by 52 runs Multan Sultans Abbas Afridi
Match 8 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Karachi Kings won by 67 runs Karachi Kings Imad Wasim
Match 9 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Peshawar Zalmi won by 4 wickets Peshawar Zalmi James Nesham
Match 10 Lahore Qaladars vs Queta Gladiators Lahore Qalandars won by 63 run Lahore Qalandars Shaheen Afridi
Match 11 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Multan Sultans won by 3 runs Multan Sultans Mohammad Rizwan
Match 12 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad won by 6 wickets Islamabad United Hassan Ali
Match 13 Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Islamabad won by 63 runs Islamabad United Azam Khan
Match 14 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Karachi Kings won by 66 runs Karachi Kings Tabraiz Shamsi
Match 15 Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi Lahore Qalandars won by 40 runs Lahore Qalandars Fakhar Zaman
Match 16 Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United Lahore Qalandars won by 110 runs Lahore Qalandars David Wiese

Also Read: IPL vs PSL: Indian Premier League, Pakistan Super League

There are two rounds of round-robin play in the Pakistan Super League Season 8. The top four teams progress to the playoffs after each club plays the other twice. Although having used the DRS system in T20s, which the International Cricket Council subsequently copied, the league adheres to the rules and regulations set out by that organization.

In the group stage, a victory is worth two points, a tie is worth one, and a defeat is for none. Once both sides have played their allotted number of overs and there is a tie in the scores, the match winner is decided by a super over. The following factors are used to rank teams during the group stage:

  1. A higher number of points
  2. If equal, better run rate
  3. If equal, the highest number of wins
  4. If equal, the fewest losses
  5. If still equal, the results of the head-to-head meeting

A Super over is used to decide the winner of any playoff game in case there is no clear winner. The club that finished in the highest league position at the conclusion of the regular season is judged the winner of the match if the super over is not achievable or the outcome of the over is a draw.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *