Pakistan Super League: Schedule for HBL PSL Season 8 unveiled

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars will face Multan Sultans in the inaugural encounter of the HBL Pakistan Super League 8 on Monday, 13 February, at the scenic Multan Cricket Stadium. The 34-match tournament will be shared between Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi, and the event schedule has been arranged in such a manner that the four home teams will each play five matches in front of their fans and supporters – one against each side.

Pakistan Super League Season 8

Pakistan Super League Schedule for HBL PSL Season 8 unveiled

Also Read: Pakistan Super League 8: Lahore Qalandars aim to make history with back-to-back PSL titles

The HBL PSL 8 will be contested in two legs, with matches divided between Multan Cricket Stadium and National Bank Cricket Arena from 13 to 26 February, before the action moves to Gaddafi Stadium and Pindi Cricket Stadium from 26 February to 19 March. This comprises the Qualifier, two Eliminators, and the Final, which will be held from March 15-19 at the home of Pakistan cricket. The Pakistan Women’s League will also make its debut during the HBL PSL 8, with three exhibition matches taking place in Rawalpindi on March 8, 10, and 11.

Also Read: Pakistan Super League Opening Ceremony 2023 Date, Tickets, Venue, and Live Streaming

The two women’s teams are likely to include top local and international players, with more information to come. “I am glad to publicly announce the calendar of the HBL PSL 8, which will enable the Pakistan Cricket Board and the six franchises to start firming up and finishing their separate event plans and goals,” said Mr. Najam Sethi, Chair of the PCB Management Committee. The HBL PSL 8 will be a big event for the PCB, taking place at four famous locations and featuring the world’s finest T20 players.

Also Read: Fakhar Zaman getting picked for Lahore Qalandars in the Pakistan Super League draft has fans over the moon

We want to make the HBL PSL larger, better, and stronger than ever before, with the ultimate goal of making it the first-choice tournament for top T20 players. Each of the six teams will go into the HBL PSL 8 with a lot on the line. There will be no doubt about the level of cricket that will be played over the course of 34 days of the action-packed sport.

Also Read: Pakistan Super League, Shoaib Malik steps down as Karachi Kings captain

I am expecting that the HBL PSL will once again live up to its aspirations of uncovering and recognizing future stars who will not only challenge the existing household names in this season but also go on to represent Pakistan. May the best team take the most important Trophy of the Pakistan cricket calendar in the home of Pakistan cricket on March 19!”

Also Read: Pakistan Super League 8, Final Draft HBL PSL 8th Edition

SCHEDULE OF MATCHES (Afternoon matches begin at 2 p.m.; evening matches begin at 7 p.m. in Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi). Evening matches in Multan will begin at 6 p.m. (except for the tournament opener, which will begin at 8 p.m.)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *