NZ v SL: Sri Lanka tour to New Zealand

The ODI and T20I series against New Zealand will feature two 18-member teams from Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee. The Dasun Shanaka-led team will place a premium on the ODI series since it carries ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League points.

Sri Lanka tour to New Zealand

With 77 points, the Lions sit in 10th place in the Super League standings. They will aim to defeat New Zealand and get the most points possible in order to qualify directly for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

Also Read: PSL 2023: Babar Azam becomes the fastest cricketer to score 9,000 runs in T20 cricket

The ODI series starts on March 25 and the T20I series starts on April 2. Fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera, who had been nominated to both teams previously, was dropped because he is still recovering from surgery on his left ankle.

Sri Lanka squad for the New Zealand ODI series:

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (wk, vc)Angelo Mathews, Charith Asalanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjaya De Silva, Sahan Arachchige, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan, Dilshan Madushanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Matheesha Pathirana*

Also Read: Peshawar Zalmi Beats out Islamabad United in Eliminator 1 of PSL 8

Sri Lanka squad for the New Zealand T20I series:

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Wanindu Hasaranga (vc),  Maheesh Theekshana, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dhananjaya De Silva, Charith Asalanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Chamika Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Lasith Croospulle, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan*

Also Read:  Peshawar Zalmi become first team to complete 50 wins in PSL


1st ODI: 25 March, Auckland

2nd ODI: 28 March, Christchurch

3rd ODI: 31 March, Hamilton

1st T20: 2 April, Auckland

2nd T20I: 5 April, Dunedin

3rd T20I: 8 April, Queenstown

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *