New Zealand pacer withdraws from Pakistan and India ODI series

The Blackcaps’ white-ball selections for the forthcoming series in Pakistan and India have been changed, with Adam Milne quitting because of worries over his preparedness.

New Zealand pacer withdraws from ODI series

New Zealand pacer withdraws from ODI series

Also Read: Nominees for Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2022 revealed

Milne, who had a hamstring strain during the previous home series against India, will be replaced by Blair Tickner, who is currently in Pakistan with the New Zealand Test team. The possibility of playing six one-day internationals in 16 days across Pakistan and India was deemed too risky by the fast bowler.
Adam Milne

Also Raed: PAK vs NZ: New Zealand Edges to win Over Pakistan as Bad light forces to Draw 1st Test 

The choice was reached via mutual agreement, with selector Gavin Larsen stating that it was not an easy one. Adam was extremely forthright with us about his worries regarding the absence of one-day bowling loading for the forthcoming trips, Larsen said. After speaking with him, we concluded that his preparation for the trip would not be adequate to meet the rigors of back-to-back, three-game ODI series.”

We like his candor and genuine desire not to let the team down

We like his candor and genuine desire not to let the team down

Also Raed: ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2022 nominees revealed

Tucker has nine ODI wickets since his debut against the Netherlands in March 2022. Blair’s talents at bowling in the middle and his ability to smash the pitch hard make him a comparable potential to what Adam provided us,” Larsen said. The fact that he is already in Pakistan experiencing the circumstances is a plus. The first of three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) between New Zealand and Pakistan will be played on January 9 at Karachi.

New Zealand’s one-day international teams for series against Pakistan and India

Kane Williamson (captain – Pakistan One-Day Internationals only), Tom Latham (captain – India One-Day Internationals only), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman (India One-Day Internationals only), Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy (India One-Day Internationals only), Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Blair Tickner, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, I (Pakistan ODIs only).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *