New Zealand announced Squad for Test Series for Pakistan tour, Tim Southee named captain

New Zealand has announced its 15-member squad for the two-Test series against Pakistan. New Zealand announced the squad for the tour of Pakistan on Thursday on the social networking website Twitter.

New Zealand Squad for Test Series:

  1. Tim Southee (captain)
  2. Kane Williamson
  3. Tom Blundell
  4. Michael Bracewell
  5. Devon Conway
  6. Matt Henry
  7. Tom Latham
  8. Daryl Mitchell
  9. Henry Nicholls
  10. Ijaz Patel
  11. Glenn Phillips
  12. Ish Sodhi
  13. Blair Tickner
  14. Neil Wagner
  15. Will Young

Star Kiwi batsman Kane Williamson has announced his retirement from captaincy in Test cricket after which fast bowler Tim Southee will captain New Zealand’s Test team. According to the New Zealand Cricket Board, fast bowler Trent Boult has withdrawn his availability for the series after which he was not included in the squad. The first Test between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played in Karachi from December 26, while the second Test will be played in Multan from January 3. After the Test series, three ODIs will be played between the two teams on January 10, January 12 and January 14 in Karachi. After this tour, New Zealand will visit Pakistan again in April 2023, in which 5 T20Is and 5 ODIs will be played. It should be noted that both Pakistan and New Zealand are out of the race for the final of the ICC World Test Championship.

Also Read: Test cricketer Azhar Ali has announced his retirement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *