PSL 8: Multan Sultans Beat Quetta Gladiators by 9 Runs, PSL Season 8 Match 28

In the 28th and most crucial game of the HBLPSL, Multan Sultans defeated Quetta Gladiators by nine runs (Pakistan Super League). Muhammad Nawaz, the captain of the Quetta Gladiators, won the toss during the game at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and elected to cricket first. Usman Khan and Mohammad Rizwan of the Multan Sultans started the inning.

Multan Sultans Beat Quetta Gladiators

Usman Khan was aggressive throughout the game and did not allow the Quetta bowlers to escape. Usman Khan set a record for the Pakistan Super League’s quickest player in just 36 balls. Riley Russo’s record for the fastest PSL century was broken by Usman Khan, who amassed 120 runs off only 43 balls with the aid of 9 sixes and 12 fours.

Also Read: PSL 8: Multan Sultan defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 4 Wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 27

Multan Sultans’s Riley Russow scored 15 runs before being removed, whereas Mohammad Rizwan pitched an inning in which he allowed 55 runs before being removed. Multan Sultans achieved 262 runs in the 20 overs while losing 4 wickets thanks to Tim David’s 43 runs and Kieron Pollard’s unbeaten 23 runs.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Islamabad United by record 119 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 26

Qais Ahmed, who removed two players while dishing out 77 runs in four overs for the Quetta Gladiators, was the most costly bowler, while Muhammad Nawaz also claimed a wicket while dishing out 50 runs. The Quetta Gladiators team lost by 9 runs after achieving 253 runs in the allotted 20 overs owing to losing 8 wickets.

Also Read: PSL 8: Quetta Gladiators beats Peshawar Zalmi by 8 Wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 25

A poor start to the innings by Jason Roy, Martin Guptill, and Muhammad Hafeez was followed by brilliant batting from Umair Yousuf and Iftikhar Ahmed as they reached their half-centuries. Quetta deserves to be reinstated in the contest.

Also Read: PSL 8: Islamabad United Beat Multan Sultans By 2 Wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 24

Iftikhar Ahmed scored 53 runs, Umair Yusuf scored 67 runs, Umar Akmal scored 28 runs in only 10 balls, including three sixes and two fours, while Qais Ahmed and Naveen ul Haq each scored 17 and 17 runs. He remained unblemished but was unable to help his team win the game. In 2021, Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi and scored 247 runs, the best total in PSL history.

Also Read: PSL 8: Peshawar Zalmi Beat Lahore Qalandars By 35 Runs, PSL Season 8 Match 23

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *