PSL 8: Multan Sultan defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 4 Wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 27

Multan Sultans met the 243-run goal set by Peshawar Zalmi in the 27th game of the HBLPSL (Pakistan Super League) because of Riley Russo’s outstanding century. PSL records were broken as Rilee Rossouw’s power-hitting performance made the hunt for 243 seem easy. After he made the joint-fastest fifty of the competition and turned it into its fastest-ever hundred, passing himself, the Multan Sultans were propelled into the PSL playoffs.

Multan Sultan defeated Zalmi’s

Despite scoring 240 or more, Peshawar Zalmi has already dropped two straight games and is still unsure of their playoff place. The second-highest pursuit in T20 history was orchestrated by Rossouw after Jason Roy surprised them a few nights prior. When the Peshawar captain won the toss for the game at the Rawalpindi Cricket Ground, he decided to bat first. For Zalmi, Babar Azam and Saeem Ayub scored 134 runs in the first two innings.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Islamabad United by record 119 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 26

Azmatullah Umarzai was not out for 16 runs, while Tom Koehler Cadmore was also out for 38 runs along with Mohammad Haris. Anwar Ali grabbed one wicket for 66 runs in four overs, while Abbas Afridi dismissed four players for 39 runs in four overs for the Multan Sultans. Both openers Shaan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan struggled to get off to a good start, scoring just 28 runs apiece before being dismissed. Mohammad Rizwan scored 7 runs, while Shaan Masood scored 5.

Also Read: PSL 8: Quetta Gladiators beats Peshawar Zalmi by 8 Wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 25

After losing their first two wickets, Riley Russo and Kieron Pollard pounded the opposition with fours and sixes. Before getting out for 121 runs, he had a century with eight sixes and 12 fours. With five sixes and three fours off of only 25 balls, Kieron Pollard scored 52 runs, Anwar Ali added 24 runs, while Usama Mir finished undefeated with 11 runs. Multan Sultans reached their goal of 243 runs for the loss of six wickets on the first delivery of the 20th over, securing their spot in the playoffs.

Also Read: PSL 8: Islamabad United Beat Multan Sultans By 2 Wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 24

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *