Lahore Qalandars won the PSL 8 final by beating Multan Sultans

Between Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans, the Pakistan Super League’s championship game was played today. The game was placed in Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. A really tight game with an outstanding performances from both teams. After winning the toss, Lahore Qalandars decided to bat first. On this Lahore surface, they scored 200 runs while batting first, which was a fantastic total.

The record on this pitch will be breaking the stated objective. Abdullah Shafique, a batsman for the Lahore Qalandars, scored 65 runs off of 40 balls, using 8 fours and 2 sixes. Shaheen Shah Afridi made 44 runs off just 15 deliveries, with two fours and five sixes.

Lahore Qalandars PSL 8 Victorious

Fakhar Zaman hit four fours and a six to help him score 39 runs in 34 balls. Mirza Baig hit five fours and a six in his 30 on 18 balls. Ultimately, Lahore Qalandars lost 6 wickets while attempting to reach their 201-run goal. A challenging opponent for any team playing second on this field.

Also Read: Lahore Qalandars beats Peshawar Zalmi in Eliminator 2 of PSL 8

Usama Mir got three wickets for the Multan Sultans’ bowling team, while Anwar Ali, Ihsan Ullah, and Khushdil Shah each took one. Rilee Rossouw scored 52 runs on 32 balls while batting for the Multan Sultans. On 23 balls, Muhammad Rizwan scored 34 runs. The 20 runs Tim David scored. With only 19 runs on 16 balls, Kieron Pollard was removed from the game. Usman Khan scored 18 runs as the opener.

Also Read: Peshawar Zalmi Beats out Islamabad United in Eliminator 1 of PSL 8

Khushdil Shah scored 25 runs at the conclusion of the inning on just 12 balls, while Abbas Afridi added 17 runs on just 6 balls. Multan Sultans came close to tying the game. Khushdil Shah was thrown out on the final ball of the game as he attempted to score the third run to tie the score, reducing Multan Sultans’ lead by one run.

Also Read: Multan Sultans beats Lahore Qalandars in Qualifier 1 of PSL 8

Usama Mir grabbed three wickets for the Multan Sultans bowling unit, compared to one apiece for Anwar Ali, Ihsan Ullah, and Khushdil Shah. At the plate for the Multan Sultans, Rilee Rossouw amassed 52 runs on 32 balls. 34 runs were scored by Muhammad Rizwan on 23 balls. David Tim tallied 20 runs. Kieron Pollard was cut loose after only 19 runs on 16 balls. Usman Khan, who batted first, scored 18 runs.

Also Read: PSL8: Karachi Kings betas Lahore Qalandars by 86 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 30

Abbas Afridi scored 17 runs on only six balls at the end of the inning, while Khushdil Shah scored 25 runs on just 12 balls. Almost equalizing the score was Multan Sultans. Khushdil Shah was out on the game’s final ball while attempting to score the third run to tie the score, leaving Multan Sultans short by one run.

Also Read: PSL8: Peshawar Zalmi Beat Islamabad United By 13 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 29

Afridi to Afridi hovay ha…

Shaheen Shah Afridi was named player of the game after scoring 44 runs in just 15 balls while batting and taking 4 wickets while bowling. David Weise got the contest’s moment of the match award for his outstanding catch that led to the demise of Muhammad Rizwan. One of the Lahore Qalandars’ game-changing moments was undoubtedly this catch.

The PSL 8 trophy is carried by Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars received a well-deserved PSL 8 Tournament title. Lahore Qalandars undoubtedly earned the right to keep the PSL 8 championship trophy after their great performance and victory in the championship game on the very last ball.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *