PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi, PSL Season 8 Match 15

Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi squared off in the second game of today’s Pakistan Super League (PSL) schedule. This was Game 15 of PSL 8, the 2023 PSL. Lahore Qalandars chose to bat first after winning the toss in the game. Lahore Qalandars had a very average and sluggish start while batting.

Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi

Mirza Baig was the one early wicket they did lose; he was out after 7 balls for only 5 runs. After then, the squad was under tremendous strain, thus they constructed the innings very slowly at first but very successfully afterward. Fakhar Zaman and Abdullah Shafique were performing after Mirza Baig. They got out to a poor start but eventually produced tremendous match-winning totals. With the aid of 10 sixes and 3 fours, Fakhar Zaman scored 96 runs off only 45 balls.

Also Read: PSL 8: Karachi Kings beat Multan Sultans by 66 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 14

With the aid of five fours and five sixes, Abdullah Shafique also reached a significant total of 75 runs in only 41 balls. Sam Billings also contributed with a significant 45 runs on only 23 balls, including 5 fours and 3 sixes. Overall, Lahore Qalandars gave Peshawar Zalmi a very respectable goal of 242 runs to win the game. Wahab Riaz and Rovman Powell each claimed one wicket for the Peshawar Zalmi bowling side.

Also Read: PSL 8: Islamabad United beats Quetta Gladiators, PSL Season 8 Match 13

Nobody else was successful in taking wickets. Muhammad Haris, who was playing for Peshawar Zalmi, lost his wicket extremely early on a duck, and the skipper quickly followed him by scoring only seven runs. Saim Ayub scored 51 runs, while Tom Kohler-Cadmore scored 55. Rovman Powell scored 20 runs, while Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored 24. Everyone else had a lower score.

Also Read: Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 6 wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 12

Peshawar Zalmi’s total output in 20 overs was merely 201 runs. Shaheen Shah Afridi and Zaman Khan both grabbed 5 wickets while bowling for the Lahore Qalandars. Rashid Khan and Haris Rauf each got a wicket, giving the Lahore Qalandars a 40-run victory in the game. After his match-winning 96 runs, in which he scored on only 45 balls with an incredible strike rate of 213%, Fakhar Zaman received the Player of the Match honor and trophy.

Also Read: PSL 8: Multan Sultans beats Karachi Kings by 3 Runs, PSL Season 8 Match 11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *