PSL 8: Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 6 wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 12

Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi by six wickets in the 12th game of the Pakistan Super League. Peshawar Zalmi, who batted first, produced 156 runs in the allocated twenty overs while losing 8 wickets. In response, Islamabad United took 14.5 overs to reach the mark while losing four wickets. The eighth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) began today with Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi playing their 12th match.

Peshawar Zalmi was outmatched by Islamabad United in both bowling and batting. Islamabad United chose to field first today after winning the toss. Just the two openers for Peshawar Zalmi were able to make significant runs; beyond that, the batting simply crumbled. Babar Azam hit seven fours and one six to help him score 75 runs in 58 balls.

Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi PSL 8

He was one of the openers when he arrived, but he stayed undefeated until the finish of the game while wickets continued to fall at the other end. On the opposite side, Muhammad Haris, the other opener, fared brilliantly, scoring 40 runs on 22 balls. But as soon as he left, Islamabad United began to get wickets from Peshawar Zalmi. Dasun Shanaka’s 11 runs were the highest total after Babar Azam and Muhammad Haris.

Also Read: PSL 8: Multan Sultans beats Karachi Kings by 3 Runs, PSL Season 8 Match 11

Other than that, none of the other seven hitters ever came close to reaching a double-digit score. Peshawar Zalmi only managed to score 156 runs in the whole game. Hasan Ali, who bowled for Islamabad United, claimed 3 wickets in his four overs. Mubasir Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, and Rumman Raees each claimed one wicket. Tom Curran also bowled a complete four overs, although he failed to pick up any wickets and allowed 30 runs.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 63 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 10

United needed 157 runs to win the game when they began batting. Rahmanullah Gurbaz, an Islamabad United hitter, scored 62 runs off only 31 balls with the aid of 4 sixes and 7 fours. Asif Ali scored 29 runs on 13 balls, while Rassie Van Der Dussan scored 42 runs on 29 balls. Shadab Khan only scored three, but Colin Munro scored nine. Islamabad United won the game admirably with a six from Azam Khan’s bat as he and Asif Ali were both in the ninth position.

Also Read: PSL 8: Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 4 wickets, PSL Season 8 Match 9

Arshad Iqbal, Jimmy Neesham, and Usman Qadir all claimed one wicket apiece for Peshawar Zalmi. Sufiyan Muqeem and Wahab Riaz were unable to take any wickets. Overall, Peshawar Zalmi’s Babar Azam and Muhammad Haris put on an impressive batting display at the start of the match. Nevertheless, Islamabad United gained control once Muhammad Haris left.

Also Read: PSL 8: Karachi Kings beat Lahore Qalandars by 67 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 8

After that, Islamabad United controlled both innings of the game and easily won it. Islamabad United moved up to second place in the points chart after winning this game, while Peshawar Zalmi fell to fourth. There are six teams in total, and the top four go to the playoffs. Both Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United are now ranked in the top four, but there is still a tonne of PSL 8 action left, so anything is still possible.

Also Read: HBL PSL 8: Multan Sultan’s defeat Islamabad United by 52 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 7

Just 12 of the total 37 matches scheduled for PSL 8 have been played. means that PSL 8 will include a lot more. Visit the pages below to learn more about the PSL 8 Schedule and other pertinent information.

Also Read: HBL PSL 8: Quetta Gladiators beats Karachi Kings by 6 runs, as Martin Guptill put on the show PSL Season 8 Match 6




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *