PSL 8: Islamabad United beats Karachi Kings, PSL Season 8 Match 19

Season 8 of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is currently being played. It is Pakistan’s own cricket organization. The competition is nearly halfway over, so things are starting to heat up. 37 matches overall have had around half of their games played. In the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi, Islamabad United, and Karachi Kings are playing in match number 19 today.

The Karachi Kings chose to bat first after winning the toss. They have amassed an excellent score while batting. In their innings, the Karachi Kings put 201 runs on the board. The skipper himself, Imad Wasim, scored 92 runs, enough for first place, on only 54 balls. There were 2 sixes and 11 fours in it. Imad Wasim’s strike rate is 170. The highest total after Imad was 30 runs by Irfan Khan on 20 balls, followed by 20 runs by Adam Rossington on 16 balls.

Everyone else received a lesser grade. The Karachi Kings were able to set a goal of 202 for Islamabad United to pursue in this manner. Tom Curran grabbed two wickets for Islamabad United, while Roman Raees, Hassan Ali, and Faheem Ashraf each took one. Mubashir Khan bowled one over, Shadab Khan two overs, and just 21 runs were scored. These two failed to capture any wickets.

Islamabad United on a Mission Here….

PSL 8 Islamabad United beats Karachi Kings, PSL Season 8 Match 19-1

About Islamabad United With the aid of 8 fours and 4 sixes, Azam Khan produced a brilliant knock of 72 runs not out in only 41 balls. He achieved it with a 176 percent strike rate. With his sweeping strokes, he took several boundaries while playing the spinners well. The spinners’ bowling completely vanished. With 72 runs remaining, the team has undoubtedly won the match.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 17 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 18

With 41 runs off 32 balls, Faheem Ashraf strongly supported Azam Khan. He was finally eliminated by a run out after a mix-up involving two hitters. Azam Khan received Faheem’s wicket cheerfully since Azam was performing well and both of these batsmen had already completed their tasks. With the aid of four fours and two sixes, opener Alex Hales also amassed 34 runs in only 16 balls.

Colin Munro scored 11, Rassie Van Der Dussen scored 22, and Asif Ali scored 10 runs on only two balls. When Asif Ali took the strike, one-six and one-four were all required to win the game. At the conclusion of an incredible Islamabad United innings, Asif Ali and Azam Khan were still on the field. The player of the match accolade and trophy was given to Azam Khan, the night’s biggest star.

Also Read: PSL 8: Peshawar Zalmi Beat Karachi Kings by 24 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 17

Islamabad United won the game by six wickets, chasing the total with four balls left in their innings. One of the largest PSL run chases was this one. Muhammad Amir, Aamer Yamin, and Tabraiz Shamsi each claimed one wicket for the Karachi Kings. There were no more wickets taken since Islamabad United Innings was over with only 3 wickets lost.

Islamabad United had a challenging time exceeding Karachi Kings’ impressive score of 202 runs. Imad Wasim contributed an important 92 runs on only 54 balls to the achievement of this score. After a few wickets fell early in the game, it seemed like Islamabad United was losing control of the situation. But then Azam Khan came along, and with his outstanding performance of 74 runs off only 41 balls, Islamabad United found it quite simple to cross the finish line.

Also Read: PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars beat Islamabad United by 110 runs, PSL Season 8 Match 16

31 from Hales and 41 from Faheem Ashraf both contributed significantly. With four balls left, Islamabad United had a six-wicket victory. Following this game, Islamabad United is in second place in the standings with a total of 4 wins and 8 points amassed. After two victories and four points collected, Karachi Kings are in fifth position. It should be noted that the top four teams advance to the playoff round of the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *