India vs New Zealand: India wins T20 series 1-0 against New Zealand

Following showers at McLean Park in Napier on November 22, the third T20I match between India and New Zealand finished in a stalemate, according to DLS. India won the series 1-0 as a result of this. Earlier in the day, on November 20, India thrashed the Kiwis by 65 runs in the second T20I match played in Mount Maunganui. However, the opening match could not be played because of intermittent rains that prevented the match from starting.

India vs New Zealand

Rain caused the toss to be delayed in the third T20I match. Then New Zealand won the toss and chose to bat. Devon Conway (59) and Glenn Phillips (54) both laid the groundwork for the Kiwis, and their partnership grew strong. However, they began to lose wickets in quick succession and were only able to score 160 in 19.4 overs. Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh of India each grabbed four wickets, while Harshal Patel of New Zealand took the last wicket.

To chase a goal of 161, Indian hitters made it obvious from the start that they would fire from the bat. However, they quickly lost four wickets. Indian captain Hardik Pandya stayed undefeated, scoring 30 runs. Deepak Hooda was also on the field when the game was halted due to rain. According to DLS, the par score at the time rains delayed the match was 75. Because the game could not be resumed, the event finished in a tie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *