First semi-final: Who will be the umpire in the match between Pakistan and New Zealand?

Maurice Erasmus and Richard Illingworth will officiate the T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final between Pakistan and New Zealand on Wednesday. Maurice Erasmus is from South Africa and Richard Illingworth is from England. Apart from them, Richard Kettleborough will be the third umpire in the match and Michael Gough will be the fourth umpire.

The teams of Pakistan and New Zealand faced each other earlier in T20 World Cup 2007 and this match was won by Pakistan by six wickets. Sri Lanka’s Kumara Dharmasena and Australia’s Paul Riffle have been given the on-field umpiring responsibilities in the second semi-final between New Zealand and India.

Read Also: Jos Butler doesn’t want to see India vs Pakistan Final

Apart from them, third umpire Chris Gaffane and fourth umpire Rod Tucker will be in the second semi-final. This match between India and England will be played at Adelaide Oval. Who will umpire the T20 World Cup final will be decided after the two semi-finals. Before the semi-final between Pakistan and New Zealand, England captain Jos Buttler says that he will try his best to ensure that the T20 World Cup final is not between India and Pakistan.

During a press conference in Adelaide on Wednesday, Jos Buttler said that we do not want a final between Pakistan and India at all. We are doing our best to ensure that this does not happen.

Read Also: SKY sets huge new record for India as his game-changing 2022 continues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *