FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: Lionel Messi from Argentina Leading in Most assists in FIFA 2022

Argentina and France will compete in the final of the FIFA World Cup 2022 on Sunday at the Lusail Stadium. Lionel Messi has been at the heart of Argentina’s offensive. In the opposing camp, the defending champion has benefited from the form of Kylian Mbappe and Antoine Griezmann en route to the final. Messi currently leads the Qatar World Cup assist chart with three. He has five goals and is a strong contender for the Golden Boot.

Lionel Messi from Argentina Leading in Most assists in FIFA 2022

Most assists in FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

Also Read: Emiliano Martinez wins golden glove after penalty shootout heroics vs France in final

With another assist and a goal in the final, Messi could win both the Golden Boot (top scorer) and the Golden Ball (best player), the top individual awards. He has already scored one goal and provided one assist in two games. This could make him the oldest player to win the trophy for the highest goal scorer. Griezmann is tied with Messi for the most assists with three. Didier Deschamps has put the forward in a relatively new position in Qatar. The Atletico Madrid midfielder has created 20+ chances for his team this World Cup while playing as a midfielder.

Most assists in FIFA World Cup Qatar

Also Read: Argentina Enzo Fernandez wins ‘Young Player Award

In this World Cup, Mbappe has two assists. With five goals already under his belt, the 22-year-old is also in the running for both individual awards. Bruno Fernandes, Harry Kane, and Ivan Perisic also have three assists in this tournament. All, however, will not be participating in the tournament any further and will not be adding to their total.

Most assists

The following is the complete list of top assist providers in Qatar 2022:

  • Lionel Messi – 3
  • Antoine Griezmann – 3
  • Bruno Fernandes – 3
  • Harry Kane – 3
  • Ivan Perisic – 3
  • Jordi Alba – 2
  • Diogo Dalot – 2
  • Ousmane Dembele – 2
  • Denzel Dumfries – 2
  • Joao Felix – 2
  • Phil Foden – 2
  • Raphael Guerreiro – 2
  • Theo Hernandez – 2
  • Davy Klaassen – 2
  • Kylian Mbappe – 2
  • Mislav Orsic – 2
  • Christian Pulisic – 2
  • Dusan Tadic – 2
  • Vinicius Junior – 2
  • Andrija Zivkovic

Also Read: Argentina World Cup Champions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *