England tour to Pakistan for 7 Matches T20I Series 2022

Following the 2021 World Cup in the UAE, it is evident that we have faith and confidence in this group of players, with many of them in the T20I team from thereon out. This bunch of boys have been playing good cricket, so as a result, we’ve won nine out of our past 13 T20Is. Because we’ve invested in these cricketers, it is only right that they be given the chance to prove themselves at the World Cup, an event for which they have been working hard to get ready. Pakistan vs England series will start on 20th September 2022 in Karachi & end up with 7 match T20I series at 2nd October 2022 in Lahore. 

England team touches down in Pakistan

The England cricket team flew to Pakistan today for the first time in 17 years for the T20 series against the Pakistan team. Apparently, the visiting delegation was subjected to strict security measures from the moment they disembarked from the Karachi airport to the moment they reached the hotel.

Starting September 20 and ending October 2, Pakistan and England will compete in a total of seven Twenty20 Internationals. The National Stadium in Karachi will host the first four, while the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore will host the final three.

There are credible sources reporting that the National Stadium has been prepared for the series of games that is about to be played. According to them, four pitches have been prepared for the games to be played on the ground.

Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim Encourage young players

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) declared national teams for the seven-match T20I series against England on Thursday (today). I’d like to congratulate Aamir Jamal and Abrar Ahmed for getting their first calls up, along with Shan Masood. Both Aamir and Abrar have been chosen because we think they have what it takes to represent Pakistan at the greatest level, and I have faith that they’ll deliver if given the chance, he continued.

Pakistan squad for England T20Is:

  1. Babar Azam (captain) 
  2. Shadab Khan (vice-captain) 
  3. Aamir Jamal 
  4. Abrar Ahmed 
  5. Asif Ali  
  6. Haider Ali  
  7. Haris Rauf 
  8. Iftikhar Ahmed  
  9. Khushdil Shah 
  10. Mohammad Haris  
  11. Mohammad Hasnain  
  12. Mohammad Nawaz  
  13. Mohammad Rizwan  
  14. Mohammad Wasim Junior  
  15. Naseem Shah  
  16. Shahnawaz Dahani 
  17. Shan Masood  
  18. Usman Qadir

England squad for Pakistan T20Is:

  1. Jos Buttler (captain)
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Jonathan Bairstow
  4. Harry Brook
  5. Sam Curran
  6. Chris Jordan
  7. Liam Livingstone
  8. Dawid Malan
  9. Adil Rashid
  10. Phil Salt
  11. Ben Stokes
  12. Reece Topley
  13. David Willey
  14. Chris Woakes
  15. Mark Wood

Traveling reserves: 

  1. Liam Dawson
  2. Richard Gleeson
  3. Tymal Mills

T20 Fixtures

  • 1st T20: Pakistan v England, 20 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 2nd T20: Pakistan v England, 22 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 3rd T20: Pakistan v England, 23 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 4th T20: Pakistan v England, 25 September, National Stadium, Karachi
  • 5th T20: Pakistan v England, 28 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • 6th T20: Pakistan v England, 30 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • 7th T20: Pakistan v England, 2 October, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *