BPL: Bangladesh Premier League 2023

The ninth season of the thrilling Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is set to begin on January 6, 2023, and will last until February 16. Comilla Victorians are the league’s reigning champions, having defeated Fortune Barishal in the previous edition.

Bangladesh Premier League

BPL Bangladesh Premier League 2023-1
Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Also Read: Naseem Shah makes dream debut in Bangladesh Premier League

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) decided to divide the tournament into five phases based on the venue, which essentially means that Dhaka will host the first phase, with Chittagong hosting the second. The action will return to Dhaka for the third phase and elimination rounds, with the fourth round taking place in Sylhet. According to the BPL Schedule, the month-long competition will feature 46 matches, with the opening match and finals held at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.

Also Read: BPL 2023: Pakistan players instructed to return till February 2

Unlike previous seasons, which saw six teams compete for the championship, the ninth edition will see the return of Rangpur Riders after a two-year absence. Chattogram Challengers, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dominators, Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, Rangpur Riders, and Sylhet Strikers are the teams competing in the lucrative T20 league. The seven teams vying for the championship will compete in the traditional double round-robin format, followed by the playoffs. The top four teams in the BPL Points Table will compete in the Eliminator and Qualifiers rounds to secure a spot in the summit clash for the coveted title.

Also Read:  M. Amir’s match-winning spell trump’s Wasim’s all-round effort




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *