BBL: Most Wickets in Big Bash League History

The BBL season 12 kicks off on December 17 with the Glenn Maxwell-led Melbourne Stars taking on the Sydney Thunder at Canberra’s Manuka Oval.

Sean Abbott Leading Wicket Taker in BBL History

BBL Most Wickets in Big Bash League History2

Also Read: Leading Runs Scorer in Big Bash League History with 3005 Runs

Bowling in bounce and movement-friendly conditions like Australia is a challenge for a great bowler, and getting wickets in a T20 game Down Under isn’t easy. There are a few bowlers who have consistently delivered the ball for their teams season after season.

BBL Most Wickets in Big Bash League History-1

Also Raed: Perth Scorchers beats Adelia Strikers in Big Bash 2023, Match 16

Perth Scorchers pacer Andrew Tye, who has 118 dismissals in 85 BBL matches in eight seasons, is the only bowler in tournament history to have grabbed two hat-tricks. Tye scored his maiden hat-trick in the BBL 2016-17 season against the Brisbane Heat. Among those fired by him were Jack Wildermuth, Mark Steketee, and Mitchell Swepson.

Also Read: Sydney Sixers beats Melbourne Stars by 7 wickets in Big Bash 2023, Match 15

Sean Abbott of the Sydney Sixers is the Big Bash League’s (BBL) top wicket-taker as of December 2022, with 125 wickets in 94 matches. Tye is seven wickets shy of Abbott’s total, and the two ferocious pacers will be the strike bowlers for their respective sides this season.

Also Read: Shadab, Meredith conjure remarkable Hurricanes victory in Big Bash 2023, Match 14

Surprisingly, Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan is the only foreign bowler in the top ten BBL wicket-takers. Lasith Malinga, a former Sri Lanka T20I captain, had the best bowling stats (6/7) against the Perth Scorchers in the BBL 2012-13.

Also Raed: Billings half-century enables Heat to trump Strikers in Big Bash 2023, Match 13


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *