AUSvPAK series 2023: All you need to know

All the facts you need to know about the Commbank ODI and T20 Series between Australia and Pakistan (AUSvPAK).

AUSvPAK series 2023

Australia will begin their quest for a third straight Women’s T20 World Cup crown next month, but first, they must conclude business at home. Meg Lanning is BACK and will captain Australia in three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals against Pakistan, her team’s first home matches since the Ashes in January. This is also Pakistan’s first bilateral series in Australia since 2014, marking a long-awaited comeback for Bismah Maroof’s team.

What’s the schedule?

All you need to know for the #AUSvPAK series-1

Also Read: Litchfield, Lanning star in opening ODI victory

It all starts on Monday in Brisbane when Australia plays their first matches at the renovated Allan Border Field since their series against New Zealand in late 2020. The first two one-dayers will be played at the boutique venue before the action transfers to Sydney for the third ODI at North Sydney Oval, followed by the first of three T20Is three days later. Australia then returns to Hobart for the first time since 2016, before concluding the series at Canberra’s Manuka Oval.

All you need to know for the #AUSvPAK series-2

Also Read: BBL: Sixers narrow race for the top spot in a right win in Big Bash 2023, Match 43

AUSvPAK Series Schedule

  • Jan 16: First ODI, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
  • Jan 18: Second ODI, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
  • Jan 21: Third ODI, North Sydney Oval
  • Jan 24: First T20, North Sydney Oval
  • Jan 26: Second T20, Blundstone Arena, Hobart
  • Jan 29: Third T20, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Also Read: BBL: Hurricanes get rolling with back-to-back wins, in Big Bash 2023, Match 42


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *