Australia Schedule & Fixtures for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Champions in the making this year, Australia will host the 2022 T20 World Cup, with a month-long event set to begin on October 16th.

The Australians are the current favorites following their victory in 2021, although there will be many competitors. Australia are the early betting favorites for the T20 World Cup, followed by England and India. The World Cup will feature 16 teams competing across seven locations. At the time of writing, 12 of the 16 competitors have been confirmed, with the remaining four spots going to the teams which pass Global Qualifying in 2022.

Australian Squad for T20 World Cup 2022: 

  1. Aaron Finch (c)
  2. Ashton Agar 
  3. Pat Cummins 
  4. Tim David 
  5. Josh Hazlewood
  6. Josh Inglis 
  7. Mitchell Marsh 
  8. Glenn Maxwell
  9. Kane Richardson 
  10. Steven Smith
  11. Mitchell Starc
  12. Marcus Stoinis
  13. Matthew Wade
  14. David Warner
  15. Adam Zampa

Match Fixtures with Date Time and Venue

Time Date Matches Venues
12:00 PM 22nd Oct, 2022 Australia vs New Zealand SCG, Sydney
4:00 PM 25th Oct, 2022 Australia vs Group A Winner Perth Stadium
1:00 PM 28th Oct,2022 Australia vs England MCG, Melbourne
1:00 PM 31st Oct, 2022 Australia vs Group B Runner-Up The Gabba, Brisbane
1:00 PM 4th Nov,2022 Australia vs Afghanistan Adelaide Oval


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *