All you need to know about the inaugural ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

The inaugural ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa in January 2023. The event, which begins on January 14 and will include 41 matches, will feature as many as 16 teams. It will be followed by the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, which will also begin on February 9 in South Africa.

Which teams will compete in the ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023?

Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Zimbabwe were among the 11 Full-Member nations who received automatic participation into the inaugural U19 Women’s T20 World Cup. The remaining five berths were filled by one team from each of the ICC’s five regions, who competed in regional Qualifier events that began in June of this year.

The 16 teams are grouped into four groups as follows:


Group A:

  1. Australia
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Sri Lanka
  4. USA

Group B:

  1. England,
  2. Pakistan,
  3. Rwanda
  4. Zimbabwe

Group C:

  1. Indonesia,
  2. Ireland,
  3. New Zealand
  4. West Indies

Group D:

  1. India,
  2. Scotland,
  3. South Africa
  4. UAE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *