About – ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be India’s 13th edition of the 50-over World Cup. For the fourth time in its history, India will host the quadrennial event, which will take place in 2023.

Format for Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

About – ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023-1

Ten teams will compete for the prestigious prize. The structure will be identical to that of the 2019 event in England and Wales, with a round-robin round followed by knockouts. In the round-robin stage, all ten teams will play against each other once.

A win gets the winning team two points in every match, while a tie earns both teams one point. The top four teams from the round-robin round will advance to the semi-finals. The winners of the two successive semi-finals will compete in the final to determine the champion.

Also Read: Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023


The major qualifying road for the event will be the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-23. The top seven teams in the CWCSL standings, as well as India, who will automatically qualify as hosts, will get direct entry into the event.

The top five teams from the CWCSL table, the top three teams from the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2, and the top two teams from the 2023 World Cup Qualifier Play-off will then compete in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier to determine the World Cup’s final two teams.

Also Read: Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Road to India, Qualifying Takes Shape


The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be the tournament’s 13th edition. The inaugural competition was held in 1975 in England. This will be India’s fourth time hosting the event, and the first time it will be the only host. They shared the tournament’s hosting duties in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

England enters the tournament as the reigning champions, having won the trophy on home soil in 2019 after beating New Zealand in a dramatic final at Lord’s. Australia is the most successful side in Cricket World Cup history, having won the competition a record five times. The event has been won twice by the West Indies and India, and once by England, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Also Read: ICC 2023 Cricket World Cup



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *